Time to nominate your Innovator of the Year

Entries are open for the fifth annual FDM everywoman in Technology Awards, with the organisers of the event looking to name the Innovator of the Year, among other accolades.

Nominations for awards can be made until 3 November 2014, with the winners being announced on 17 March 2015 at a special evening dinner at London’s Hilton Park Lane.

Vicky Brock, CEO of retail technology company Clear Returns, won the prize for Innovator of the Year at the 2014 version of the event.

Other categories for this year’s FDM showcase are, as follows:

– Entrepreneur of the Year – sponsored by ARM
– Inspiration of the Year – sponsored by VMware
– Leader of the Year – sponsored by BP
– Rising Star of the Year – sponsored by American Express
– Start-up Founder of the Year – sponsored by salesforce.com
– Team Leader of the Year
– The One to Watch
– International Leader of the Year

FDM runs the awards to drive awareness of the technology sector’s career opportunities and to encourage higher numbers of women to work in the industry.

Sheila Flavell, chief operating officer of FDM, said: “FDM is delighted to continue sponsoring the everywoman in Technology Awards, allowing us to recognise and reward outstanding women and their achievements in the industry.

“Gender balance in the workplace is vital to the UK’s economy; it improves communication, accelerates productivity and drives innovation. It is inspiring to see more women taking on high powered positions and becoming role models to females at the beginning of their IT careers.”

Cast your vote today!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s